This Too Shall Pass

Image by John Morgan via Flickr

It was one of those days.  Rainy, dreary, the works. But I could not help but think that this too serves it’s purpose. That the earth needs the rain, that we need cloudy days in order to really appreciate the sun filled ones. It was hard for me to concentrate today, yet I made it through the day. I remember being a small girl, loving to read on rainy days. I hope you too can find meaning and powerful, motivating memories in gloomy days. Because this too shall pass.

What thoughts help you get through the rain?

4 thoughts on “This Too Shall Pass

  1. Hi,

    I’m the artist who made the photograph in your post. While you are welcome to use my image for free under its Creative Commons license, it does require you to give a prominent photo credit somewhere near the image. For example, you might write “Image by John Morgan via Flickr” or something similar. Simply crediting Flickr gives no credit to the artist who made the image.

    By the way, I really don’t mean to be rude. I really like your post and your website and am delighted my image inspired you enough to use it.

    Sincerely,

    John Morgan (Flickr handle John-Morgan)

Leave a Reply

