What Is Life? A Peach!

Image by Andrew Mason Via Flickr

I have always loved reading about Native Americans. Ever since I was a child I was fascinated by them and wanted to grow up to be a Native American. Children!

I always have this quote in my mind, from Crowfoot, “What is life, is it the flash of a firefly in the night. It is the breathe of a buffalo in the wintertime. It is the little shadow which runs across the grass and loses itself in the sunset”.

Whenever I am at odds with myself, with life, I think about this often. I want to try and enjoy my life. I want people in my life that care about me. That want to be next to me all the time, before it is too late. What are the things you want in life? Are you able to stay happy while you are trying to obtain them? What are your secrets?

2 thoughts on “What Is Life? A Peach!

Leave a Reply

