Nas: Hood Hero, Revolution Rhymer And Beyond

Photo by Charice L. Via Flickr

Because there’s no real easy way to do this publicly: I love Nas. Always have, always will. Whenever I am having a bad day, I listen to some Nas. His music always seems to lift my spirits. There’s no real rhyme or reason to it. I grew up in Brooklyn listening to him. He might even be my first real crush. So, today, Nas is my inspiration. I can sit here and quote a million of his lyrics and one will be better than the next,  so you should just listen to some of his stuff, sit back and relax. Nas can do that for you. He makes me feel like I can accomplish anything.

And let’s see if he gives me a tinsy little interview about what inspires him…..

Leave a Reply

